Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree.

In modern society, an increasing number of people have a tendency to become a vegetarian. It is argued that people are supposed to solely eat plant food, as a vegetarian diet is commonly believed to be beneficial to human health. The following paragraphs will discuss the view and my perception.

It is reasonable to consider that becoming a vegetarian contributes to maintaining our health. First of all, medical science has demonstrated that having a vegetarian diet decreases the likelihood that a person will develop a variety of chronic conditions such as heart disease, diabetes, and obesity since plant food has high content fibre and vitamin that contributes to enhancing metabolism and low content fat. In addition, vegetables and fruits involve ample nutrition that provides people with sufficient energy to survive. Therefore, it is unnecessary to eat meat.

On the other hand, it is also worth mentioning that humans cannot maintain their health by merely consuming vegetable and fruit. Firstly, scientists have also discovered that several types of protein and vitamin could only be obtained from fish and meat. Salmon fishes, for instance, contain a particular kind of oil that contributes to blood circulation process, which can drastically reduce the risk of developing cardiovascular diseases. Furthermore, our body needs a broad range of nutrients in the right amounts to grow, develop and maintain itself since having a balanced diet allows our bodies to function optimal.

To conclude with my opinion, I agree with this view in some ways because vegetarians are less prone to various long term conditions. However, it is not appropriate for people to maintain health merely by consuming green foods, as we should have a balanced diet.