Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In the day and age, the issue of environment has attracted the public concerns. One of those is related to environmental degradation by human devastation. In this essay, it digs deeper into finding out the solution to tackle with this issue.

It is evident that humans are taking a heavy toll on natural environment. First of all, the enormous energy consumption from humans are constantly growing. To be more precise, a massive exhaust emissions from factory, transportation have catastrophically exacerbated air pollution. In fact, people worsen air pollution by making cars as their primary mode of transportation and factories are also the main perpetrators of pollution by producing so much waste. Secondly, cheap consumer goods such as plastic bags are always sought in order to meet people needs. Due to the cheapness of plastic bags and their ease of disposal, in the long term, these human actions had created a lot of waste, overloading landfills, and even the death of aquatic animals.

There are a number of possible solutions to these problems. Firstly, the use of renewable energy sources and carbon-free energy will help reduce environmental pollution caused by carbon emissions and fossil fuels. For example, instead of overusing personal vehicles, electric vehicles and alternative energy sources should be prioritized and circulated more everywhere. Secondly, Government had better spend time to discussions such as making seminars for creating awareness among people about preserving the environment. Individuals should have a more environmentally friendly way of life such as using items or utensils that are recyclable or naturally degradable.

In conclusion, people damage the environment with the high usage of private cars and industrial waste, and also by throwing rubbish irresponsibly. In order to solve these problems, the Government should implement waste limit and enhance public transportation. Also, individuals can help by reducing their household waste and by using mass transit and walking.