Farming is the backbone of every country but now a days many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession.

Why is the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Farming is consider as a major resource of the world in past times. However, in current era most young generation is avoiding to get into this field. The world is now all about instantaneous things which evolve less human intervention and less hard work. I firmly believe that this can only be reduced through educating people about natural resources and bringing them more close to nature.

There can be various factors that are responsible for reducing the number of farmers in current world. Furthermore, world is revolutionizing day by day and people are getting more use to the readymade things which evolve less hard work of an individual. This is an instantaneous world in which everything is just a one click away. For example, if one gets hungry then he/she will get the phone and order food whatever he/she is craving for. So there are multiple effortless options that are available to a person, which can eventually make people lazy. This also brings me to my second point i.e. patients is getting out of people day by day because they are used to instantaneous things. As the farming require a lot of patients and a hard work, but this is required in farming i.e. to fertilize the land and wait for the right time to get the fruit out of it.

In order to avoid youngsters getting far away from farming, we need proper planning, which includes various steps. Firstly, there is a need of proper agricultural education give them knowledge about nature and importance of natural resources. Secondly, there is a need to develop the habit of gardening among children and putting love of plants and nature in them. This can be done by performing gardening practices with them and feeding them with home cooked food like vegetables, grains and fruits.

All in all, farming is an important concern, as it brings to us organic food and natural resources. Although, there is less concerns about agriculture and farming, seen in young generation. This is because of the quick and ready made things they can have easily and lack of there knowledge about organic things. This can be avoided by educating them and making gardening practices common among them. I would recommend that having gardening practices and feeding children with home cooked organic food can also plays a vital role.