Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

It is sometimes argued that fast food consumption is on the increase almost all over the globe and it becomes extremely popular among people especially youngsters. While a group of people assert that this is a positive aspect in food industry, I believe that there are some negative impacts.

There are various reasons why I would argue that consuming fast food as a staple food is harmful for the body. Firstly, fast foods are not nutritious and healthy, they are full of fat and their nice flavor is just because of the spices that are used in making them. Secondly, eating junk foods have some detrimental effects on the body's organism functionality and consequently the consumers would suffer diseases such as stroke, heart attack and blood pressure and obesity in children which are debilitating in the future for the sufferer. Finally, some traditional foods will be superseded by fast foods which will result in diminishing the culture and customs of societies. To prove my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in developed countries people are more interested in consuming fast foods instead of eating traditional cuisines.

On the other hand, there have been a number of positive aspects in expansion of fast foods in different nations. Nowadays, people are always on the go and they do not have enough time for a proper sit down meal, as a result fast foods are one of the best choices for those who are always in hurry. Furthermore, fast food industry opens doors to more job opportunities and it motivates governments and wealthy people to invest in this field which had an impressive impact on food chain in recent years. Moreover, Fast foods are usually cheaper than other kinds of foods such as steaks, pastas, fish and the like, so that could be a better choice for tourists, collage students and business men.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits of consuming fast foods in countries, the negative impact outweigh the positive ones. I believe the fast food consumption should be restricted and it is the only way to protect the next generation from debilitating diseases.