In recent times, fast food has been growing tremendously worldwide and their popularity seems to be increasing. Fast food chains are expanding rapidly, and coming out with innovative and fusion food to suit the taste buds of the local people. Although, some people may find this trend appealing and positive, there are many who don't agree due to it's detrimental effects on health. I believe people should not be addicted to fast food and need to ask themselves how much is too much!

Since, junk food is readily available almost everywhere, people prefer to indulge in them rather than opting for a healthy option. However, they fail to realize that the nutritional value in fast food is very low and you just keep on accumulating too much salt, sugar and trans saturated fats in your body. According to a survey conducted by the guardian, majority of the people who suffer from obesity is a result of consuming large amounts of fast food. In addition, these foods are loaded with all unhealthy items that make them very tasty thus making you over eat.

While, consuming fast food in small quantities may not prove to be harmful people should strive to maintain a healthy lifestyle. It's advisable to have a hearty meal at home and carry some healthy snacks or fruits when out in order to avoid eating unhealthy. For instance, while going for a picnic it is better carry homemade sandwiches rather than having a hot dog from the vendor. While it's okay to occasionally cheat on your diet, it should not be made a habit.

To summarize, before eating something it is better to ask yourself is this healthy or am I just consuming empty calories? Moreover, healthy should be given priority rather than availability and efforts should be made to eat clean. Rather than just eating to satisfy your hunger, people should eat eat to nourish their body.