There have been different views about whether fast food exerts positive or negative impacts on an individual’s life. While in some ways, it might be reasonable to admit that this convenient food contributes to the hustle life of the twenty-first century, I would argue that its drawbacks outweigh its benefit.

These following reasons will give explanations for my opinion. One of the primary factors is the unhealthy ingredients of fast food. It is an apparent that a small number of food at convenience stores contains bodily-necessary nutrition, the rest of them include high sodium, sugar, fat, and cholesterol with full of oil in its. Furthermore, by dint of eating hamburgers, fried potatoes, pizza or spaghetti on a regular basis will pose a serious threat to human health. As has been outlined earlier, those food have should-not-eat ingredients which easily cause dangerous diseases such as heartache, high blood pressure, obesity, diabetes, consequently, life expectancy declined dramatically. To exemplify, junk food industries are more likely to suffer high Mortality Rate except they acquire advanced and modern medicine in their country. Another disadvantage is the more comfortable of fast food, the more distance of people. When people being caught up in the rapid growth of technology and over competitive life, they tend to choose instantly food in lieu of a home-cooked meal to save time. As a result, family members have less time to enjoy gathering atmosphere where everyone shares the happiness and sadness they have been through within a week, it seems like the best meaningful moments in our life after facing difficult times without family by side.

Contrarily, a number of people consider eating fast food as an effective time-saving way so that they can use the time to promote their productivity. There will be undoubtedly about its convenience, however, the above views mentioned that, how bad if people continue to consume fast food regularly. In this way, how productivity performance can be enhanced with those who are overweighed and easily to get illness?

Taking everything into consideration, fast food is not without advantages, nevertheless, the upsides will justify these. For this reason, I still believe that convenience food is detrimental for people