Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession.

Is this a positive or negative development?

It is incredibly common for eminent people from entertainment industry and other celebrities to give comments on general problems that are related to public interests. Although this phenomenon is marginally in relation to their professional lives, this is a positive development because it adds a new perspective to the ongoing concern and expediting things up to take corrective measures.

To begin with, the pervasiveness of the internet has enabled people from all over the world to express their opinions on current affairs. Taking advantages of hot platforms such as Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, famous people are posting their viewpoints online. The thoughs of the celebrities increases the different opinions of people. Some may support a act and some may be against it. Having disparate feedbacks on problems creates corresponds that vary in nature. The more the number of famous people commenting, the better people can relate to the problem.

Furthermore, since such people have massive amount of influence on fan following, the governments take their words seriously and take effective measure accordingly. This leads to speeding things up. For instance, a simple twitt from Bill Gates helped immensely in favor of the ‘Black Lives Matter’ campaign. The U.S. government was compelled to take necessary action to make matter less worse. Thus, renowned people help by showing their interest in matters.

To conclude, despite the fact that there is no similarity in professional field and public matters, well-know people still post their views on public matters. This trend result in has many upsides such as a fresh viewpoint on the topic and speeding process to implement precautionary measures.