Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is some times argued that tourists from abroad are to pay more than the local visitors. However, I do agree with the statement certainly because it helps in building up the nations revenue and also helps bearing the cost of restoring and maintenance of these places which involves a huge amount.

A nations revenue is largely effected from the income received by foreign expeditions. Tourist from overseas are charged more than the local visitors so as to bring about a drastic rise in the economic status. It is believed that nations with high economic conditions are considered to be wealthy. For instance the entrance fee collected at various historical centers greatly effects the growth of income.

Secondly, charging high fees from foreigners will not be unethical as they are already benefited with the high currency value of their respective countries. Since most of the currency exchange rates are very high, and they would ultimately spend less money for the tickets. Generally most of the Asian countries like India, China etc. currency values are very low compared to the developed countries where the tourists are coming from. For example, the currency value of US and most of the European countries are very high compared to Indian currency.

In conclusion, I agree that the nations economic status and the restoration of places that are of cultural and historical importance are tremendously effected by the income received from the foreign visitors.