There is currently a contentious argument that more people will prefer to spend their vacation in their native country in the future rather than travelling overseas. I totally agree with this opinion because there is a less risk of developing health related issues while making a trip in the native country, and cost of overseas trips are increasing considerably.

The main reason why I believe that people will decide to go on trip within their country in the future is because there is a less chance of acquiring communicable disease compared to travelling outside their country. One good illustration of this is the recent outbreak of corona virus across the globe which forced many nations to close their border and announce travel ban as the source of infection was identified to be the people who travelled abroad.

Another reason why I support the notion that tourists making a trip within their native country will be common in the future is because it is more economical than going abroad. A particularly good example for this is the article published in a travel magazine recently which highlighted that compared to earlier days not only the flight charges have gone up but also the insurance coverage for emergency situations have reduced. As a result of which sightseers prefer to stay back and explore their home country rather than going to foreign nations.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the statement that in future people will prefer to tour around their own country and not go abroad on holidays. This is because there is a high risk of getting health problems while going overseas and it is expensive unlike making trips around their own country.