Thanks to the enhancement of technology, people nowadays are more likely to read news or magazine on the Internet rather than buying printed newspapers. Some people say that in the future, there is nobody would newspapers anymore because they can surf everything online without any costs. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement because of its perks; however, it also has some drawbacks.

On the one hand, people tend to read everything online can be attributed to many reasons. Firstly, accessing the Internet and reading on it does wonders for the reader because this way is more convenient and useful. Those who read online do not only need to pay monthly fees for newspapers but also can achieve a wide range of information from all around the world. Moreover, they can access online magazines with some basic steps and can do at everywhere and every time they want to read.

In another perspective, concentrating on online news has some downsides. Initially, people might absorb unreliable information, it is difficult to distinguish between fake news and the truth on the Internet. There is a lot of news pages or websites that only want to get more viewers even if they realize that it is fake news. Furthermore, spending a couple of hours on the screen to read magazines contributes to the tiredness and illness of eyes because the display contains blue light which is not good for human eyes.

In summary, although there are some disadvantages of online news, as a human, I personally think that people should try to attain news online due to the convenience and affordable price.