Nowadays, sports play a pivotal role in our life, it does not only help us blow off some steams but also gain the connection or interaction between people with people. Some people say that celebrating a global sports event benefits the country, while others think have an opposite thought. In my point of view, I completely agree with the first statement that organizing a sports event brings us plenty of advantages.

On the one hand, holding an international sports event like World Cup or SEA Games will take part in the development of the country. Firstly, there will be a range of visitors and athletes come here for watching the event and traveling as well. Besides, those who are interested in that sports event from all around the world will have more knowledge about that country. Secondly, this results in the advancement in the economy and tourism of local residents. On top of that, paying attention to the global sports event can boost the passion of our children who will become the next player generation.

On the other hand, hosting an international sports event also has some drawbacks. Firstly, the government needs to allocate more funds to the facilities in order to contain a huge of sports enthusiasts from other countries. Moreover, with the growth of visitors, our countries have to deal with the rise of traffic jams and society's vices.

In conclusion, having a chance to celebrate an international event does wonder for the local people and lead to the innovation of economy and tourism.