With the population growth, demand for building houses is increasing all over the world. Some cities lean toward constructing taller property for more space. Others prefer to build houses in bigger places. In my point of view, I think building skyscrapers is a good choice for safety and advanced life.

To begin with, finding and erecting accommodation on a wider area of land has a few downsides. Firstly, because of global warming, buildings in coastal cities have chances to be inundated. For example, in Japan or the Netherlands, there are lots of people who have to move on to other lively places because tsunamis and floods damaged their homes. Secondly, with the widening area, many people living in buildings where far away from downtown will get troubles in going to their workplaces, supermarkets, or entertainments.

By contrast, there are a host of advantages with regard to constructing taller buildings. At first, other areas of land could be built into schools, hospitals, farms, or amusement parks instead of houses. Those places boost convenience and comfortability in our life. On top of that, living in skyscrapers can escape from noises, floods, and air pollution. Watching the beauty of cities from the height and breathing in the fresh air after the wake up is phenomenal and gain more energy for the new day.

In conclusion, I believe that in the future there will be a range of skyscrapers for living because of the dramatic population growth rate and it is necessary for people to adapt it.