Global warming is one of the biggest threats human face in the 21st century as sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming levels.

An enormous damage world's population is facing these days is the climatic change in result of slow increase in Earth's temperature which ultimately resulting in expansion of oceans from lower levels to higher points. Furthermore, we will discuss this problem in relation with human aspect and suggest some solutions to curtail that problem.

Increase in global warming has somehow became a major concern for humans in terms of continuous rise in sea levels. The problem is mainly installed by humans themselves. Continuous use of high power machinery, establishment of heavy duty factories which omits cabondioxide and other dangerous gases causing icebergs to melt in the oceans. People living on the coastal areas face high danger due to this in forms of floods and sea storms. They are compelled to leave their houses and sometimes face life and material damages. Most cruel example of this damages is Chile Tasunami occurred in Septber 2015, observed all over Pacific region and caused damage locally.

The life and material damage can easily be reduced by taking precautions on both individual and government levels. Houses and buildings near seashore must be build above the predicted flood level. Buildings should also be installed with special flood vents in their lowest floors so that it all or water to enter and leave the building without harming it. State must plan to build up flood retention dams and flood barriers. For example, in USA from 1920's five dam were were constructed at the Miami Conservancy Disttrict in Ohio mainly for flood retention.

Higher sea level destruction in result of global warming is an unavoidable harm that only be tackled by taking serious measures. A big help in this regard which can also be serve as water reserves for later use, is dry dams.