Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In contemporary society, environmental problems have been a controversial issue in many parts of the world, not least climate change. The essay shall outline some possible reasons entailing that phenomenon and feasible approaches to deal with it.

On the one hand, firstly, climate change is human-induced. For instance, when farmers raise crops, such as food-bearing and wood plants, and want to boost the quantity and quality, they are willing to overuse herbicide, pesticide, and even chemical products without thinking about some detriments that can lead to the environment. As a result, soil and air contamination happen in some countries where agriculture is developed. Secondly, changes in the environment come about through the overpopulation not only in rural areas but also in cities; therefore, more and more vehicles are produced and factories are constructed. Indeed, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to poor air quality.

Regarding some effective solutions of governments and each individual to create friendly-environmentally cities, firstly, governments should launch campaigns to raise awareness related to the environment of citizens. For example, they can establish some communications talking about the importance of saving energy and environmental protection. Moreover, they encourage businesses to move to regional areas to lessen serious problems, such as pollutions and traffic congestion. In addition, individuals tend to use public transports instead of private ones to cut down the emission. Also, they can be self-aware to reduce the amount of electricity in households annually. Indeed, they can turn the light off when leaving houses, or restrict using air-conditioners in the winter to avoid global warming.

In conclusion, climate change stems from a lack of knowledge and population growth. Also, governments can give more stress on boosting levels of knowledge through campaigns and distribute industrial areas effectively.