Global warming is a threat to all the life on the planet. This is a very serious problem as it is caused mainly because of deforestation and extreme air pollution. This essay will delineate how government and individuals can step up to curb this fatal issue.

Air pollution is on the rise. Nowadays, more and more individuals own vehicles, which emit harmful gases that destroy the protective layer which our planet has. This results climbing temperatures as the natural shield from the sun keeps getting depleted. Moreover, the one thing, forests, that could save the earth are also being cut down due to civilization and population explosion. To illustrate, this a research, published by Department of Climate Control, mentioned that the average temperature of earth has increased by 10% in 2020 when the forest cover is 27%, as compared to 39% in 2010. This rate of rise in global temperature brought by excessive use of fossil fuels and chopping down of trees catastrophically alarming for the very existence of life.

Although, global warming is very serious, the government and individuals can actively participate to lessen the impact. Firstly, the government across the globe should make stern laws against multiple vehicle ownership per ca-pita, while promoting efficient public transport systems. A reduction in number of automobiles will bring down the levels of harmful gases released and will circumscribe the damage to the environment. Secondly, the lay person and non-government organisations must plant new trees near residential and industrial areas where the traffic density is higher. To provide an example, greener countries like USA or Canada have far less air pollution and increasing temperature issues compared to countries like Saudi Arabia and Dubai where the land is barren. Clearly, afforestation and limiting the use of vehicles run on fossil fuels can control the global temperature shooting even higher.

To sum, this essay has painted out that excessive use of timber and emission of toxic gasses has caused temperatures to rise globally, while suggesting that restricting use of cars and making the planet greener can assuage this issue.