Many people associate the achievement of an individual with only the amount of wealth and material belongings that person has. In my opinion, there are more important factors, like individual's health and happiness, that truly define his success.

Having a healthy body is imperative for any successful person. If the body and mind of an individual are weak they will not be efficient at their jobs and end up as a failure. One must find time to exercise and meditate as it not only removes toxins from the body but also helps to release a lot of stress. For instance, the Chief Executive Officers of almost all companies wake up early to exercise which helps them be more productive at their work and as a result more successful. Certainly, having a healthy lifestyle adds the most towards a person's success factor.

Additionally, individual's family contentment is a vital measure of one's success. Although people earn for the happiness of their family, while striving for additional wealth, they overlook the fact that their family members never get enough personal time to share their concerns. As an example, a person working for his own successful business ends up staying at office for 12 to 14 hours every day and does not find even a few moments to share with his loved ones. This may result in the family, especially the children, to feeling dejected, consequently shaming the person's apparent achievements. Clearly, in order to be truly successful, people must make sure that their family time is not compromised during their quest to earn more money.

To conclude, while wealth may be one measure of success for some people, if the health is always dwindling due to overwork and stress, or, if the families are dissatisfied, the achieved success has no meaning. As a result, people must measure an individual's success with the amalgamation of his own health and his family's contentment, rather than merely his wealth.