The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress.

To what extent do you agree?

learning sciences is crucial for moving the humankind forward; that is why it is argued by some that government should allot more funding to teaching sciences instead of other disciplines. However, I disagree with this notion, as, from my perspective, other subjects are also important to learn for a modern balanced society. this essay will provide an explanation of my position.

Firstly, it is essential to keep financing art’s teaching. In all times, people of different position or wealth use arts to entertain themselves. They watch movies, listen to a music or visit art galleries in order to get a pleasure, thereby, relieving stress. Thus, the art makes a significant contribution into a quality of people’s lives. I think that lowering the budget of this area is definitely unwilling .

Secondly, it is important to provide linguistic education with a support. In modern era, international relations have a key influence on economy of a country. In order to sustain this, well-qualified specialists with knowledge of a language are required. Moreover, the overwhelming majority of contemporary people are encouraged to learn languages as it brings them opportunities to work for foreign companies and travel abroad. I assume that these would be less possible without supporting of a proper education.

In conclusion, although allocating funding to learn sciences is vital, learning of other disciplines should not be underestimated. The subjects, which were described above, are substantial for any healthy society. I firmly believe that government must keep investing in these. Otherwise, it can have detrimental consequences both for citizens and for a country.