Government should spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performances for the general public. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

It is believed that regimes should concentrate to enhance the better sports and art facilities in schools instead of spending money on the programs to provide entertainment to the people. I agree with the former view.

Admittedly, in some situations or places, it is necessary to spend some money on the events for the enjoyment of the general public. The one main reason to consider behind is that political parties do it to increase their vote bank. With the concerts and sports programs, political leaders win the faith of people and promote their party without spending the single penny of the party budget. However, in reality, it is the need of the hour to spend money for the promotion of the sports, arts and culture in the schools to produce the skilled persons which will really help to raise the economic and social slandered of the nation.

Undeniably, there are so many benefits of spending money in the schools for the development of sports and art culture. The first and foremost reason behind is that schools kids are the future of the nation. It becomes the social obligation of the regime to provide the better sports facilities at the school level to inculcate the habit and interests for the sports and art, which they can adopt as a profession in the future. Another reason to consider is that nowadays, school children are getting depressed owing to the burden of the study. They cannot spare time for playing sports because they always get busy to fulfil the school's tasks, here it is the responsibility of the governments to spend money to construct the great sports infrastructure in schools so that students can keep them away from the worries and tensions of study.

To conclude, although spending money on the concerts and sports tournaments is also imperative for the social causes, however, governments should consider more to spend money to promote the sports and art culture at schools to produce the better.