Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is important that all people, organizations and government cooperate with each other to minimize the destruction of environment. It can be more effective than each person’s action. However, I believe that all people are responsible for our planet and must take responsibility for cutting damage. The following essay will discuss why the governments and big companies’ alignment is more important than individuals action to deter damage from forests, sea and so forth.

Beyond a shadow of doubt, governments and big companies play vital role in environment preservation. By long term planning, they set targets in the level of countries and territories to keep environment for future. Next, they put related strategies to reach these targets. In fact, nobody can push big companies to follow these rules except governments by passing strict lows to restrict harmful environmental activities by industry and put strong tax and impose fine for offenders.

On the other hand, all individuals must take responsibility. Because the environment is for all of us and our future and health depend on its preservation. If the earth had damaged, no future would have been imagined for our children. In fact, government’s target setting is the most important factor, however, without every citizen’s cooperation, nothing would be solved. I believed that they are supplementary of each other. For instance, without great policy, people do not obey rules. Even they do it, the impact of their actions without governmental revision is not effective.

From what has been discussed above, I restate my opinion that impact of governments and big companies planning and commitment to preserve environment and restrict harmful activities is considerably more than individual’s responsibility. In fact all countries must be aligned with each other to pass the same lows and impose punishment to preserve earth for future.