The growing number of overweight people s putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involve. Some people that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent o you agree or disagree?

With the increase in the population of people suffering with obesity has put a burden on the health care system as they have to deal with their health problems. Certain individuals have an opinion that the best way to curb this problem is by introducing physical education courses in the school curriculum. In my opinion, I do believe that by inculcating sports and physical activities in schools will eventually improve the health conditions of people and thus reduce the burden on health care.

Now a days with the advancement in technologies children spend most of their time playing video games and watching televisions leading to many health issues such as obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular problem. This puts a burden on the hospitals as they need more funds and infrastructure to cure these illnesses. By introducing sports activities in schools will make children physically active and healthier. Moreover, this will have a long-lasting effect on the growth and development of the society as there will be more healthy people working effectively and not putting burden on economy and health care system.

Furthermore, by introducing sports in school will develop a habit among the children for daily exercise and as a result the society will have physically and mentally fit younger generation which are generally the future of the country. If they are healthy the nation will grow as they will work towards the growth and development of the economy of the country.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that to deal with an increasing population of unfit, overweight people, changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sport in schools is the easiest and most effective method to use.