The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closed. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the advent of internet since twentieth century, shopping has simplified daily life style of people. It is believed that the initiation and immense widening of electronic commerce habit could be a serious problem for general traders to continue their businesses in different municipalities. I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay will argue why the introduction of online shopping does not materially impact to abandon businesses.

Undoubtedly, online trading facilitates people’s daily routine more comfortable. Previously, if people require to purchase things as per their necessity, they really require to visit shops, travel cities to search for goods. In this instance, definitely, these people require to spend extra time; extra money and extra effort on it. Shopping via online has reduced all these complications and therefore, today, there is an immense demand on electronic purchase system which has a positive contribution to economic growth as well.

Despite, having greater positive impact, this trend will never be a material reason to close down shops and cities of a country physically. Literally, only educated people would be able successfully deal with web based shopping. Neither less educated nor less knowledgeable people on internet would not be able to recognize the efficiency on online purchases approach. For instance, uneducated and impoverished person should definitely visits shops to fulfil his/her requirements. Therefore, still there will be a certain category of people who will physically visit to shops.

Level of education is not only the reason for physical existence of shops. Shopping with friends or colleagues is known to be a leisure or fun activity for many people and therefore, even being an educated person, sometimes still the preference of these people is to visit shops which in turn leads to develop strong relationship among them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the appearance of online shopping system does not materially impact to cease businesses in a country as several other factors contribute people to continue their general shopping habits as usual.