The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

Be it basic household items namely groceries, medicines, or high-budget items such as home appliances, shopping is an integral part in our everday's life. In this essay, I will discuss why I think that factors such as comfort and customer satisfaction are crucial to success of any business and how they play a significant role in unrevealing the potential of e-Commerce to outperform the retail outlets located in semi-urban and urban localities.

Let me begin with the first advantage online shopping offers, that is comfort. Firstly, staying wherever you are and being able to place an order is the driving factor that is boosting online businesses. With this sort of facility, why would someone want to take the pain of heading to the shops and spend hours of time to do their shopping? Also, from my personal experience, I do not remember the last time I visited a retail outlet to purchase anything. Therefore, the luxury online shopping offers will eventually lead to closing of all the shops in towns and urban areas in near future.

Moreover, customer satisfaction cannot be taken lightly if a business has plans to sustain and make profits in the long run. If a customer purchases a product and later realises that the product is faulty, the process of returning it is cumbersome subjected to various terms and conditions. However, easy returns is the major feature that online shopping provides to their customers. As per recent survey by Market India, 73% of the responses indicated that customers are finding online shopping more satisfactory compared to the conventional methods. As a result, it can be established that people are starting to show negligible interest towards offline shopping.

To recapitulate, while traditional ways of shopping might still prevail for few more years, online shopping is going to rule the masses going forward. It is not very far to reach a stage where offline shopping becomes history in most of the urban areas.