The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Shopping has been a part and parcel of human life since ages. However, the trend of shopping has moved from offline to online in the past few years. This essay will explore arguments to state that shops and stores in cities hold its position firm in terms of customer benefit and will not shut even after the growth of online shopping at a noticeable factor.

Undeniably, shopping subsists customers of every age group. Online shopping is most successful among young people who are technology friendly. Remaining people still find it hassle free to go outside and shop. An old woman in my society, for instance, daily visits the vegetable shop as she is unaware of online shopping. Additionally, online shopping is a time consuming process in contrast to offline shopping. While buying from stores or shops one can save the time of traversing the product online and ordering and waiting for product to be received. A recent news featured a man who ordered a refrigerator online and received it after two months along with an apology letter from the company.

Another positive feature that warrants favoring offline shopping is the satisfaction aspect. Human beings have a tendency to believe on what they see. People have more trust on offline shopping due to the fact that they can see the stuff in actual while choosing it. Not only satisfaction is the reason, but also meeting urgent needs is. Usually online shopping is not preferable because it takes a great deal of time and fails to meet the urgency of the requirement. For instance, if a person is ill, he would would like to go to chemist for medicine instantly instead of ordering it online that might take longer time.

By and large, with the above salient reasons, it seems impossible that shops will be closed in near future.