The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that the increasing trend of buying from the internet will replace traditional shops in the cities. This essay disagrees with this statement because people still love to spend their spare time for shopping and some online products do not fulfil the customer’s needs.

Often shopping is considered as a leisure activity and it also helps to release stress. People who are engaged in a busy schedule of five working days are visiting supermarkets for groceries and essentials during the weekend. This activity will allow all family members to spend their free time together, talk to each other, to eat lunch or dinner together and to forget work-related stress. For example, many well-known supermarkets claim that over 70 percent of their sales are done through physical store locations despite they maintaining user-friendly websites to order products online and get them delivered to the doorstep.

Every item sold on the internet does not meet customer satisfaction. Most of the time, clothing and accessories, jewelry, and shoes are classified as failed products to sell online because the buyer always considers many aspects when purchasing these products such as how it fits to the shape of the body, different colors, and quality of the material and so on. Therefore, people preferably chose to go to shopping mall when buying items such as the above. For example, over 60 percent of female office ware sold on the “Daraz” had received negative feedback and reported decreasing yield on their sales analysis.

In conclusion, shops in the cities will continue to remain despite internet shopping keeps growing because men and women are willing to spend time on shopping and the online purchasing experience is not good for all products.