A healthy life is the root of happiness. It is said that the level of obesity is increasing in the masses of some nations. As a result, they are not physically fit and healthy. There are various causes of this issue, such as addiction to technology and hectic schedule. However, these issues can be resolved if the government limited the consumption of fast food and awareness programs regarding become healthy and fit.

One of the main reasons for this situation is excessive use of technology, as it is said that "excessiveness of everything is bad." Due to the vast usage of the availability of technology, there is lesser human activity involved. Hence, they feel lethargic. A survey carried out by a leading newspaper, The Times of India, in 2015, concluded that due to usage of lift, washing machine, and other household stuff, are mandatory as compare to 1970. Another reason for this is the busy schedule. In this contemporary era, human beings are indulged in proving their self to earn money resultantly; they do not have time and have pressure on them. So, they do not look after their health and face the problem of weight gain.

However, with some better steps, these problems can be resolved. Firstly, the government should pass stringent law for limited production related to fast food. So that people will prefer to eat healthy and organic food. Secondly, an awareness program should be run regarding health and limited use of technology as a consequence; human beings will move forward to become fit and healthy.

In conclusion, despite, excessive use of technology and hectic schedule are the reason behind overweight. But, less consumption of fast food and limited use of technology, this problem can be resolved.