A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Healthy living which is an important aspect of human lives can be achieved through regular exercise, stress reduction and proper dieting. In my country Nigeria, staying healthy is a collective responsibility of both the people and employers.

To begin with, living a good life can be achieved by having sufficient rest and relaxation through engaging in leisure activities such as reading novels, playing games, watching movies, listening to music or sleeping. Resting is important because it ensures total recovery of the physical and mental state of the person after the day’s work; thereby forestalling and possible breakdown of the body. More so, regular medical check-up (such as blood pressure and sugar level) which is key to attaining good health status ensures people are aware of their well-being. Consequently, people can regulate their activities to ensure they always stay healthy. For instance, the New York Times reported that about seventy percent of deaths in the last two months, were heart related which is caused by high blood pressure.

Furthermore, employers have significant role to play to ensure people (particularly her employees) stay healthy. Firstly, by ensuring the environment is always clean (such as clean toilets to avoid infections) as well as providing recommended office furnitures (like seats that support healthy sitting posture) for her employees. Secondly, promoting awareness about healthy living (which include, not sitting for too long to avoid spine related ailment and preventive measures against infectious diseases like corona virus).

As a closing remark, while there are different to ensure one stays healthy, individuals and corporate bodies have significant roles to play.