Nowadays, flora and fauna around the world are threatened by mankind activity. There are two schools of thoughts, while one assure that is too late to revert the situation, other think that still there are alternatives to change the present panorama. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why there are other paths to transform the current scenery.

Currently, it is a fact that the damage caused on nature is irrecoverable in some point. This threat seems unstoppable and there is not a reliable global policy that stop the threat against nature. Furthermore, the consumer culture every day is creating massive quantities of garbage that are directly affecting wildlife. For instance, according to different researches about environment, the levels of plastic in rivers, lakes, and oceans are alarming and are menacing the existence of marine life. In short, the insufficient international policies about wildlife conservation are seriously impacting on plants and animals.

Conversely, There are a positive view that consider different alternatives for this trouble. While it is true that at present the real situation of flora and fauna is terrible, there are many initiatives from ecological groups and organizations that are running campaigns to aware governments and society about a necessity of strong policies to protect wildlife.For example, several ecological programs have accomplished a reduction of 30% in the uses of plastic bags in supermarkets; another improvement is that different nations have accorded to expand forest areas with massive reforestation plans. In sum, many people are worried about the situation of nature and they are taking action on that.

In conclusion, there is an undeniable peril on wildlife, but even if governments have to put more efforts to protect animals and plants, there are the presence of people around the world that are awakening and working to prevent and solve the imminent ecological disaster through programs, campaigns and ecological movements.