Acts of humans, like deforestation and urbanisation have caused detrimental effect to the environment that they live. As a result, lots of plants and animal species have become endangered. Few argue that it is impossible to change this situation, whereas others say that with adeqaute measures it is possible to make the changes happen. I too agree with the second view and in this essay I will discuss both views and provide basis for my opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that ever increasing population and never ending business expansions require a lot of space and natural resources to satisy their demand. Evenutally, many forests are being destroyed for agricultural and industrial purposes and even, residential houses are being consturcted on the dry river beds making the earth an unsuitable place for other living creatures. Because of this, some people are of the opinion that this deterring trend cannot be changed. However, I believe that this negative phenomenon can be tackled by implementing and following strict measures.

Government has the primary role in safegaurding the mother nature. By enacting a strict legal enforcement, the state can bring down the environmental damages to a greater extent. For example, Industries must be guided by the law makers to adapt environmental friendly business practices and permission to build the residential plots should have to be only given after a meticulous introspection. Moreover, severe punishments must be given to the offenders and the rule breakers. Also, various awarness programs must be conducted by the government at schools and other public places to make the children and general public aware about the undesiriable consequences that may arise as a result of loss of bio-diversity.

In conclusion, as a result of human activities several animals and plants species have reached the brink of extinction. Though the major responsibility lies on the shoulders of the government, businessmen and common public too have an equal role in bringing the change. Thus, Unless the biodiversity in our eco system is proctected, humans can certainly not survive on this earth.