The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phone can also be cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take?

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

Human lifestyle has changed drastically with exponential growth in usage of mobile phones in recent times. This essay will explain that even when mobile phones has many disadvantages but it is a necessity and a part of human life with numerous benefits. Firstly, this essay will explain about the advantages of mobile phones in our routine life. Secondly, it will elaborate the detrimental impacts and the reason of advantages outweighing disadvantages.

To begin with, it won't be incorrect if it is said that mobile phones are as critical as a heartbeat. There are infinite applications of mobile phones which has made our life easier and comfortable. For instance, communication has been made easier from any part of world, it is the same device which also keeps us updated with news, social media and health tips. In modern times, usage of mobile phones made it easy to deal with banking, stock market and food deliveries.

On the first hand, we have a huge list of applications helping us and on the other hand, it also have negative impacts related to social life and health. Nowadays, people are so indulge in mobile phones that they forget the fact that there is a social life apart from social media. Laziness is another present gifted by mobile phones to current generation. Mobile phones has given rise to many medical problems like obesity and psychological disorders. As per a research, addiction of mobile phones has affected us with eye problems, insomnia and muscle problems.

Even the atom bomb was invented for a purpose to serve human better, but human has used it otherwise. Similarly, mobile phones usage limit has to be set by people themselves otherwise it will have negative implications. I believe the comfort and security it offers are much more than the ill effects it has.