There is more to control of traffic and pollution than soaring the price of petrol. By technology growth, unavoidable air pollution and traffic jams have become a significant problem. Furthermore, increasing petrol price maybe can helpful for declining traffic bars, but air pollution cannot be controlled by this solution because there are majority of factors that have effects on pollution.

Unfortunately, car manufactures and factories think about their benefits rather than the consequences of their products on our planet and future generation’s life. Furthermore, the capacity of our roads are highly less than the number of vehicles that are produced. Also, the quality of petrol sometimes is not good enough for consumption.

Therefore, by soaring petrol prices, we can see traffic bars and pollutants are still sensible. Although, people may decide to don’t use their cars in unnecessary times but incredible number of vehicles don’t allow for controlling traffic and pollution.

For controlling traffic, some infrastructures should have been considered. For example, governments should encourage people for using bicycle rather than cars, and it needs construction of special roads for bikers. Also, more roads should be designed for declining traffic bars, and ordinary cars should be replaced by electric cars.

However, for pollution, thinking about controlling traffic would not be enough. It needs fundamental programs such as producing high quality petrols, decreasing green house gases by reducing number of factories, vehicles and CFCs, planting more trees and stoping deforestation.

All in all, human being’s activities make our lovely planet become ill and ozone depletion. We are all responsible for making these drastic conditions. Therefore, we should rescue our planet as soon as possible.