Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

what other measures do you think might be effective?

In today's busy, modern and technology oriented world, each individual prefers having personal means of transport. This upsurge in vehicle count have generated dangerous trafficking and global warming issues ubiquitously. It is believed that most effective approach to curtail this dilemma is elevation in fuel cost. However, I am in consummate discord that despite of seeking this approach several other easily accessible and cost effective energy sources can be utilised to overcome this problem in a pragmatic manner.

Indisputably, petrol nowadays is among the heavily consumed and demanded energy source. Increasing its cost to such an extent that is becomes unaffordable will give rise to social and economic issues. Hence, shutting down personal automobile usage and leaving citizens with no choice, except to avail public transport.In addition, aspiring public transport demand will result in rise in pollution and global warming followed by drastic effects on human health. Furthermore, this policy will elevate taxes, food rates, transport costs and deter businesses. Ultimately effecting both personal and professional lives of individuals.

Implementing green power as means for fulfilling public demand is still a far better approach and needs special consideration. Its not only cheap but also certainly has fewer harmful effects on environment because it does not results in emission of harmful gasses and toxins such as CCL4, CO, NO as a byproduct in air. Moreover, this will decrease pollution by 70-80%. Government on the other hand should support interventions supporting green and nuclear power for betterment of planet earth by all means possible. For instance, recent discoveries have proposed usage of hydro, solar and wind sources as an alternative for harmful fuels. This policy will also have positive effects on world's economy.

In conclusion, it is highly debatable that aspiring fuel costs shall benefit our society in numerous ways. Instead, promoting and implementing usage of nuclear and green power for betterment of society is a pragmatic approach and should taking into consideration by government. This strategy has known to serve beneficent and promising ramifications for community, peoples health, environment and global economy.