Industrial pollution is increasing all around the world. Some people say that the most effective way to tackle the problem is to Tax companies that are causing the pollution. Others argue that, there are other ways to control the situation.

This topic provokes great debate amongst people and enterprises due to its importance and impact on the environment. While some argue that high taxation to companies could mitigate the issue, there is a different school of thought which believes that other measures can be taken to address industrial pollution. However, the idea of imposing high taxation could be an effective solution.

Industrial wastes are one of the significant contributors to pollution. Unpurified wastewater, toxic gas, noise and light are contaminating environment all day long. Ordinary people are frequently hesitating to go against because most of the industries are owned by influential individuals, who are backed by the government most of the times. For instance, despite workers boycotts and protests, many companies keep running their factories in developing countries. These factories employ locals, consequently minimising the government's intervention. Therefore, to control this, policymakers should introduce heavy taxation when starting factories and further, they should make filtration mechanisms mandatory before granting approvals for establishment.

On the other hand, to handle such monopolised, and highly economically-impactful issues, there is very less common people could do. Moreover, even police and local authorities are controlled by these powerful enterprises. Bribery and already corrupted systems in most developing nations would not allow people to voice-up. If people take actions against them, there is an absolute risk of them losing jobs. Corrupted politicians are preventing people's actions against such industries. Therefore, without the government's support tackling this issue would be inconceivable.

In conclusion, it would be impossible to handle this issue without hefty tax and policies because other actions which people could take are minimal.