International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Do the problems of international travel outweigh its advantages?

Globalization and advancements in technology are two main roots of international tourism where globalization stands for free travel across the globe and technology provides the basis for planning and executing travel itineraries. However, tourism has become a cause of concern for most of the countries because of the destructive habits of some tourists and other environmental issues. Even though tourism is a good source of revenue for some countries around the globe but what comes with it should not be ignored. I believe the negatives that come with tourism outweigh its benefits.

To begin with, one of the main problems that come with tourism is the hapless habits of some individuals like littering, Breaking traffic laws, creating unnecessary chaos, etc. Moreover, some people do the hunting, fishing which is quite harmful to natural habitat and may lead to endangerment of some species. For e.g. India Government in 2013 banned plastic bags and containers is most of the states due to excessive littering by tourists.

Secondly, another main reason to explain this problem is the disruption of natural climate which has devastating effects on humans as well as aquatic life. The best way to explain this can be deforestation which is widespread throughout the globe. This practice is being done to make room for tourists during their stay in order to construct hotels, resorts and developing artificial sights for their attention. For e.g. In 2008 in Dublin a natural lake was destroyed in order to construct a huge resort with waterfront for international tourists.

All things considered, tourism can be a prime source of income for any particular nation but this benefit cannot outweigh the problems that come with it. Whereas, from my personal point of view I believe that all international tourists should abide by the laws of any particular nation they are planning to visit.