International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.

Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it is important to consider how tourism effect the society in today's life. While some people believe that the increasing number of foreigner tourists may have more disadvantages than its known benefits, In my opinion, tourism have several advantages that outweigh any damages.

On the one hand, those who believe high tourism rate is harmful might argue that it can disturb the locals' balance in their community on environmental and social aspects. To explain, firstly, if the number of international tourists is with higher capacity than what a city can handle, street crowd and congestion are the consequances of such phenomenan. This may also result in higher pollution rate and possible damage in natural resources. For example, Paris in the summer season is usually over crowded with visitors that leads to oblirate the natural beauty of the city view, thus annoying local citizins.

On the other hand, I believe that the economic and social benefits of tourism make the advantages of such phenomenan overweigh its harm. To explain, when the tourism rate increases, it means that buying national products and services will consequantly encrease. Museum tickets and restuarants income, for instance, are highly nourished by tourism. Additionally, this can lead to more job opportunities among local workers, for example, taxi-drivers and tour guides, which is a significant economical benefit to be considered. Furthermore, the social benefits of international tourists can increase the interaction between locals and different cultures which result in more opened and flexible community.

In conclusion, Although some people argue that international tourism has more harm on society because of its over crowding and culture contrasts, I believe that the economical and social benefits of such phenomenon is way more than its disadvantages.