The Internet has increased our access to information.to what extent do think its a good thing.

Our access to the vast amount of information has been dramatically increased by the internet. It has been had impacted us with its information's coffer in a good way and I believe this is a merit. This essay will first discuss how it is helping us in getting an education and then, discuss its benefits from consumer's point of view.

The traditional ways of learning have changed a lot with the advent of the internet. while setting in front of their computers, people are getting the education online from universities which are out of their reach otherwise.

For example, many people, in past, could not attend Standford University just because of the economic hindrance but now they are realizing their dreams being taught online. moreover, the internet has been playing a role as a catalyst in major scientific breakthroughs because research papers and journal are constantly uploaded and updated on websites for public viewing. such as, machine learning algorithms paved the ways for software engineers to develop the autonomous vehicles.

from the perspective of a consumer, I believe that internet has brought revolution in trade. companies from every field of life are doing e-marketing, and thanks to this practice, now people not only have more options but also they can make more informed decisions. moreover, it gives us the opportunity to buy things which are not produced or sold in our countries. for example, Amazon, an e-commerce giant, sold products worth of billions of dollars in all over the world.

in conclusion, as the internet is increasing the availability of information, educational and economic development is inevitable.