The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Internet is one of the most important inventions which have changed the traditional approach of people, especially the blooming way of acquiring information. Whereas, the data available on the internet is not always authentic. Let us discuss the reasons and consequences of the internet followed by my own recommendations as remedies for solving the same.

First and foremost, the easy accessibility of the internet to everyone is a huge problem, there is no restraint on what kind of content you are posting whether it could be a disaster for society. To illustrate, according to recent news reports, two teenage friends from the United Kingdom left their homes and joined the ISISI in Syria. As they were in the influence of the terrorist group and they were following ISISI’s Twitter account where they used to have conversations with the terrorists. In addition, to secure personal information is also a concern; the increase in online frauds is the perfect example. Even though, government official websites are on the radar of hackers to gather personal details of people.

So, it is necessary to take action and combat the problems. The government should restrict the websites which can cause ill effects for humanity. However, the government can keep track of the individual who is surfing these kinds of sites to know the motive behind collecting such data. Also, parents have to play a vital role, and they need to monitor the activities of the children. They can also block dangerous websites which can be done through various soft wares.

To conclude, the internet is an amazing technological innovation that has transformed people’s lives, but not without negative impacts. However, with the right action by individuals and governments, it can be made a safe place for everyone.