It is better to teach sports to young people at school as an alternative to playing computer games at home. Give your opinion.

Nobody would dispute the fact that physical workout is extremely essential for maintaining good health. Although playing computer games at home is more fascinating and easy, it puts a detrimental effect on physical and mental health of children therefore it is argued teaching sports is a sound alternative to divert their minds and channeling their efforts towards beneficial outcome.

It is evidently clear that sports as a subject when imparted to students boosts their physical fitness. Students who participate more in sports activities have more strength and improved metabolism. If these activities are not taught at primary level younglings become more prone to health issues at a young age. Henceforth, introducing physical games in formative stage of a child act as a key influencing factor in sound health. According to BBC, a survey revealed that young children who encounter sports at earlier age tend to have more strong immune system, therefore; they are unlikely to confront any severe diseases in life.

Apparently, another added advantage of sports over computer games is that it inbuilds the sense of competition in a student which is a predominant factor for achieving success in life. This is because when a student participates in sports he inculcates a feeling of performing better. Not only competitive attitude but also sports bring a lot of other traits such as while being in a team children learn team spirit, empathy, cooperation and working towards one goal. To vindicate, with the advent of sports activities it has been seen that participants become more cooperative and socially interactive among other teammates.

To conclude, sports is a far more better option over computer games as it begets plethora of benefits being the first is better health and other is holistic development of a child.