It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore , physical education and sports should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

It is irrefutable that healthy body contains active mind and crucial for overall growth of mind. Advocates are of the view that health studies and sports should be mandatory for all pupils. In my opinion this is the right step towards encouraging rewarding habits in offspring and youngsters. This essay intends to delve into this phenomena in following paragraphs.

Firstly, little ones can be saved from numerous diseases if they follow sports like football, cricket,tennis and yoga. This is because nowadays most of the youngster follow sedentary lifestyle, some children because of studies and others because of burgeoning video game industry, which is the main cause of different type of life threatening ill effects like obesity,diabetes and hypertension. To justify this a recent study by health department of Howard University reveals that youngsters who do not play any sports are ninety percent more vulnerable to obesity as compared to their counterparts. Therefore, it is vital for children and youngsters to choose any sports and follow it regularly in order to stay away from the trap of diseases.

Secondly, physical activities help to prepare active minds. when children evolves in activities like running, yoga, athletics, it helps in increasing oxygen carrying capacity of blood cells and increase the blood flow towards brain. As a consequence, pupil feels active while studying and solving mind games. For example, people who play chess, they do running of about five kilometers daily in order to refresh their mind.,

Last but not the least, sports education aware the student about pros and cons of healthy lifestyle. Also, it helps them by educating about the benefits of nutritious diet so that they can keep themselves away from the fast food corners.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned statements provide the plausible arguments in favor of compulsion of health education and sports in schools and the importance of it to children and adolescents. Government should legislate few laws to make it a part of education system.