It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that many successful people may dedicate their time in working entirely and barely prioritize work-life balance. I completely disagree with the idea that people should only focus on their work and disregard their personal life.

There are several reasons why work-life balance is a dire need in a daily life. Firstly, it can help to reduce mental health issue. One person spending most of their time at work tends to have risk of burning out or isolated, which can have long-term negative effects on health. Additionally, taking time for personal hobbies and exercise can improve physical fitness and overall well-being. If they can spend time on such activities frequently, people can keep themselves a good health.

From family's perspective, a good work-life balance is also beneficial. Spending quality time with family members can build stronger bonds, create lasting memories, provide support during difficult times and foster a sense of belonging and connection. For instance, a child can develop well their cognitive ability if their parents can spend bonding time with them, while elderly people can live happier and healthier if their children can have a regular chit chat with them during dinner. Clearly the more they can balance between work and personal life, the happier family they will have.

In conclusion, whereas many people choose to live for work rather than for other own personal life, I personally think they should have a good work-life balance so that it can protect their health as well as improve the quality of personal family.