It is important to construct common areas such as parks, playgrounds and squares in all towns and cities. Do you agree or disagree?

While cities are getting highly populated and congested, the well-structured town planning is the demand of time. Parks and playgrounds are carrying not only aesthetic and social value but also carrying health benefits for the society. Hence, I strongly in favor of incorporating the squares and the gardens as a part of city development and in the benefit of citizens.

Firstly, since the last two decades, the cities have become a concrete jungle where you can hardly find any trees and greeneries around you. Constructing gardens and parks only can commensurate the need of green belt of that area. Apart from it, gardens are the lungs of the city which can not only absorb carbon emission from the environment but also supplies the life sustenance oxygen to the dwellers. More to it, having such place themselves, people will cultivate a habit of exercising and playing in their routine, which can result in the healthy society. For instance, Ahmedabad municipal corporation has developed many gardens and community centers in the various locality of Ahmedabad. It has improved the lifestyle of the citizen which is reflecting in the rate of obesity declined in the city.

Furthermore, Everyone is looking forward a place where they can spend their leisure time with their kith and kin and get rid off from the routine wear and tear. Thus, parks and community centers increase the sense of socialism by providing a mean of meeting place. For instance, youngsters can visit community center to explore their hobbies like skating, playing etc which can relax them from the stress of the studies or work. Elders can spend their sedentary life by visiting parks and enjoying the company of new and old friends. What is more, children would be inspired more by the outdoor sports which can give birth to many future athletes from the country.

To sum up, Developing cities by considering the importance of parks and playgrounds can motivate citizen to develop happy and healthy lifestyle not only for personal benefits but also in benefit of community and country.