It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course. Do you agree or disagree?

Parenting patterns play most important role for physical growth and mental development of the child. To do this responsibly and effectively in the modern era, parents should definitely take the advantage of dedicated parenting training sessions. I absolutely agree with the viewpoint of this essay and will discuss its benefits in terms of positive development of the child and parental stress management in demanding stints.

Primarily, parenting guidance helps new parents in nurturing child using the positive approach which enhances their child raising skills. For instance, correct child eating habits and toilet training in early years are the stages which demands an optimistic way of teaching, without any criticism and bribe involvement. However, if parents deny attending these sessions, they will become knowledge deficit and start implementing trial and error methods on children, which may impact them negatively at times.

In addition, by these courses, parents get the opportunity to learn new techniques of child raising during the stressful period of their lives. Let’s take an example of the child suffering with fever or some other physical problem who demands more sensitive handling and care. So, on this moment, these trainings will help the parents to cope with difficult situations without losing self-control and tolerance power. Moreover, these learnings increase the confidence levels of parents in themselves.

To summarize, learning positive methods of child rearing and handling the difficult stages hastily, are some benefits that parenting courses offer to the parents. Hence, it is beneficial for parents and the society to join these guided training sessions and raise our next generations effectively.