It is necessary for parents to attend parenting training course to bring their children up. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that parents should receive adequate training on rearing children. In my opinion, this is too generalised a statement and only a selective group of parents may benefit from such coaching. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement and in the course of my essay will try to shed light on the reasons which have shaped my opinion.

Firstly, no one is born as a perfect parent. Each parent learns through his or her own unique experiences while travelling on the path of parenthood. It is therefore aptly said that "Child is the father of Man". Secondly, parenting is not a science where two plus two make four. Parents, being human, often falter and need time to understand their ward because each child is different and unique. Similarly, no two parents are similar in their dealings with a child. Last but not the least, parenting cannot be taught as a generalised subject because it is instinctive and spontaneous in nature. To illustrate, a parent may have to deal with a stubborn child in a sterner manner compared to dealing with an easily malleable child. Thus, trying to impose a standardised rule of parenting on all children of a particular parent may lead to more harm than good. Therefore, I believe that parental behavior cannot be taught.

Having said this, it is also true that a specific group of parents may benefit from such counseling. Firstly, today's children are maturing much faster than their previous generations due to the bombardment of various influences by multimedia and society, which often makes difficult for the parents to understand their child's behavior.

Moreover, a collapse of the joint family system has left the onus of rearing children solely on the parents, who are often struggling with their own work pressure related problems. Lack of time on the part of the parents worsens their ability to understand their child's psychology. This may have a negative influence on the child's behavior and development. In such situations, counseling and parental training courses may serve as a blessing enabling parent is often believed that parents should receive adequate training on rearing children. In my opinion, this is too generalized a statement and only a selective group of parents may benefit from such coaching. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement and in the course of my essay will try to shed light on the reasons which have shaped my opinion.

Firstly, no one is born as a perfect parent. Each parent learns through his or her own unique experiences while travelling on the path of parenthood. It is therefore aptly said that "Child is the father of Man". Secondly, parenting is not a science where two plus two make four. Parents, being human, often falter and need time to understand their ward because each child is different and unique. Similarly, no two parents are similar in their dealings with a child. Last but not the least, parenting cannot be taught as a generalized subject because it is instinctive and spontaneous in nature. To illustrate, a parent may have to deal with a stubborn child in a sterner manner compared to dealing with an easily malleable child. Thus, trying to impose a standardized rule of parenting on all children of a particular parent may lead to more harm than good. Therefore, I believe that parental behavior cannot be taught.

Moreover, a collapse of the joint family system has left the onus of rearing children solely on the parents, who are often struggling with their own work pressure related problems. Lack of time on the part of the parents worsens their ability to understand their child's psychology. This may have a negative influence on the child's behavior and development. In such situations, counseling and parental training courses may serve as a blessing enabling parents to become better guardians by giving them some insight into their child's psyche.

In conclusion, to reiterate, parenting courses are not absolutely necessary for all parents and benefit a select few. Therefore I partially agree with the opinion of compulsory parenting courses. ts to become better guardians by giving them some insight into their child's psyche.

In conclusion, to reiterate, parenting courses are not absolutely necessary for all parents and benefit a select few. Therefore I partially agree with the opinion of compulsory parenting courses.