It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Exploring different parts of world has always been an imports aspect in terms of scientists as well as governments. Travelling to extreme ends of the earth for experts and travelers is feasible in today’s world like South Pole. In my opinion, this step explore the opportunities of a better life in many ways and has a wide variety of advantages to human kind.

Firstly, travelling to remote areas where humans have never lived before expand the possibilities of living there. With the increase in population around the world, the earth is getting smaller and smaller every day, therefore the demand of more land is high to provide the habitat for the growing population. For instance, urban regions of Mumbai, India, are getting polluted and constrain with the rise in number of residence each year. Hence, allocation of these people to another land is the big reason to worry for the government.

Secondly, possibilities of natural resources are high in remote areas like South Pole because of zero habitat on such lands, therefore travelling to such places is a major relief for scientific community in terms of providing better utilities to the people. For instance, recently it has been revealed by geological experts that extreme poles of earth carry ample amount of freshwater, and this can benefits humans in terms of providing drinking water for 100 years. However, extreme environmental conditions of such regions can make living possibilities difficult, as humans acceptable range of living is in moderate temperature zone.

In conclusion, the hot and cold temperature can be challenge for humans to survive on remote regions. Although, the benefits mentioned above outweigh the disadvantages of travelling to remote regions of the world.