It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.

What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?

What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

Although some people consider that teenager crime would be because of media and its violence content, in my view a variety reasons exist and I completely argue that media would be one of them. So we need to discuss the reasons raising the juvenile crime and the way to prevent or decrease its rate.

In my opinion teenager crime is increasingly committed because of some major factor such as illiteracy, poverty and media. Firstly, most of the criminals drop out of school which lead them to have no skills for a professional job and they have no regret about that, so they commit crime as their job. For example they do drug trafficking hence their employer did not look for any education. Secondly, Poverty would be another reason thus most of criminals do not have affordability to meet the minimum needs of their regular life before involving the criminal gangs. For example, suppose a poor person who does not have any place to go or any family or house, surely would be appreciate if gave him place to live and join a group to not be alone anymore. Thirdly, media would have negative effects on younger generation especially if the children watched violence movie and chose a criminal as their role model. For Example, children or teenager thought a bad boy or girl in their favorite series is cool, so this would be the beginning of encouragement of committing crime. Therefore, in addition to media, being poor or not be educated would be reasons of crime rising.

The solution to resolve this situation attracts government attention about education and economic. Government has responsibility about their community youth, so they'd better to reform education to be more attractive or interesting for teenager in order to enjoy studying and follow their interest. In addition authority better observe economic issues, in order to assure the welfare of the people.

In conclusion, some people believe that media affects the increasing of Juvenile adequacies; however, other reasons would be significant as we mentioned above.