It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that significant achievements in sport and art require a natural talent whereas other claim that it’s feasible for any child to be successful in these areas if they receive a proper education and training. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, it’s easier to attain a success having an innate talent. It has been proven by various psychological researches that some gifted children are born with a set of genes that cause them to get more pleasure from drawing, making a music, doing some sport or dancing. As a result, these children devote a lot of time for practicing these activities merely because they enjoy it. Consequently, the frequent training boost their skills and they become very successful in the field that they choose.

On the other hand, excellent results can be reached by anyone if during early years of life a child receive an extensive support and encouragement from parents. It’s indispensible to have a strong motivation in order to pursue goals. When it comes to children it’s very important for them to have attention and validation from adults as it gives them a feeling of being special. For this reason, they work hard and eventually are able to reach a high level of proficiency in any field.

To conclude, although I acknowledge the importance of having a talent in such areas as sport and art for people to succeed, I believe that anyone is able to attain outstanding results in these fields if they have a support from parents or other significant people in their lives and deliberately practise and develope skills since childhood.