It is said that "Not everything that is learned is contained in books".

Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that not all the things are learned from books people also gain knowledge from their personal experience. In my opinion, I do believe that people learn the true meaning of life and the way to handle all the situation from practical experiences.

Books are the primary source of knowledge and enhance the horizon. They are used in schools as a primary source of knowledge for students. The help to provide information about the history, political science, geography and worldly affairs. It helps to enhance the erudition and creativity of people. Moreover, they help in building proficiency in English language. To exemplify, young generation will gain the knowledge of basic English grammar, historical and national events, basics of mathematics by reading books in schools.

However, the knowledge that a person gains from their experience is most valuable than that from books. Books just provide the theoretical data to people they do not educate people on how to tackle a difficult situation. Through personal experience person gain the wisdom to handle the situation smartly and contributes in the success in future. To elucidate, great basket ball players have not become successful in their sports by learning the rules in the books instead, they became expert though the practical experience they gained while playing the sport.

In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the knowledge and expertise a person gain from practical experience is more precious as compared to books. Books just provide the basic understanding, but how to apply it in situation is learned through experience.