Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products.

What problems does it cause?

What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

The is no denying that advertisements are crucial to get your product out in the market in the eye of common folks. But, big corporations spend huge amount of money in advertisements and as a result they overshadow the smaller local businesses. In my essay, I will explain why and how this is a concerning issue and put forward views on how to deal with it in more practical and organized manner.

To begin with, ad campaigns are way for anyone to show case their product or services to consumer. Global organizations promote themselves by constant bombardment of ads from all the medium of communication using various strategies. As a result this cause a systematic brain washing of the buyer to go for their product specifically as it have been ingrained in them by multiple viewings and sales increase for a particular item. On the contrary, this seriously dampens the small local businesses as they do not have marketing budget to compete with such large companies. This leads to livelihood destruction of many shop owners as their sales will reduce.

To resolve such grim problem, one of the ways is too put a restriction on number of advertisements that a product can have. Secondly, a marketing directive should be formed which will do promotion for small businesses in fair reasonable price and help them design promotion for their products so that they get way to showcase their services without costing much on their pockets. In addition to that tax reforms should be considerate and be waved off to a certain extent for small business for marketing themselves.

In conclusion, although the problem exist for adverts because of multi national companies, it can be handled gracefully if government and other social bodies take active and constant step to implement and keep in check the solutions mentioned above.