In the last 20 years, improvement in Information Technology have been changing the way of living and communicating. Face-to-face connections are replaced by emails, the easiest way up to now. However, in my opinion, these changes can also have negative effects, but the pros outweigh the cons.

Nowadays, IT is playing a crucial role in terms of communications, especially in telecontinental relations. People or workers do their everyday tasks or their jobs with the help of Information Technology. There are some ways of connections which have provided easier ways of communications. Some huge organizations or companies have been using this technology to perform their operations such as NASA, Microsoft and etc. Every day, people use email to send word, communicate, or send information to others which had to be done in face-to-face connection or through writing a letter in the past.

On the other hand, there are some websites or some communication ways providing illegal and unethical information or relations. Using the Internet freely by children is a serious parents concern. Even it can be said that, not only children, but also adults can be harmed by using unethical websites. There is no way to control or prohibit the access of these websites. Every day, some software is produced to control the usage of websites, but those people who want to surf these websites finally find a way to bypass prohibition methods. It is really not easy to deal with. Emails have made people lazy and uninterested to have a physical relation in society.

In conclusion, it must be said that the effects of advanced IT devices have been providing new ways of communication and in recent years, websites and email are a part of daily routine events. However, with improving the moral values at schools or in public, these improvements are essential and admirable.