The advent of IT have considerably had the most significant effect on everyday life. One of the consequences of Information Technology is the ability of buying things through the Internet. It is becoming more and more common among people to research online for their demands. Although, from my perspective, purchasing on Internet websites has some drawbacks, if it is under surveillance and its security be potent, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Although websites have a great security level, it is said that they have sometimes been attacked by hackers and the clients’ information, especially the credit cards and bank account data, has been stolen. Further and more importantly, though, when people want to offer a product on the Internet, they do not have the ability of touching or checking the materials used in products and the accuracy of products health until they receive the products. On the one hand, proving clothes or checking their size and color is essential which is not possible for online buyers.

On the other hand, time is a crucial factor in modern life and people always want to make some leisure time to have some pastime or entertainment. When they can quickly buy what they want with some clicks at home, E-commerce can be more common and widely enjoyed in society. When there are many websites that offer same things in different looks or prices and that people can quickly check and buy their needs through the Internet, why do they waste their time in traffic jams or in a search from a shop to another?

By way of conclusion, although buying things on the Internet has some disorders in security, it has some benefits that can be considered as a crucial profit to save time. All in all, in my point of view, the pros of online shopping outweigh the cons.